Baburam Bhattarai detained while protesting outside Election Commission

Chief of Naya Shakti, Baburam Bhattarai along with other political figures including CP Gajurel, Hisila Yami and Parashu Ram Tamang were detained while demonstrating outside EC Office at Kantipath. Sixty-four parties have demonstrated a sit-in, demanding party election symbols.

Initially, the leaders were kept in a police battalion in Maharajgunj and then transferred to Nepal Police Club in Bhrikutimandap.