Divya Gyan College
EPrabidhi Pvt. Ltd.

Australia Awards Scholarships

Australia Awards Scholarships

Australia Awards Scholarships granted by Australian government aims to produce leaders who will contribute to the development of their respective nation after completing the study. Through rigorous study and research, students widen their knowledge and skills to bring positive changes within the country. ADS provides opportunities for students from developing nations to undertake full-time bachelors or masters study at universities mentioned below and Technical and Further Education institutions.

Host Institution(s)

  • William Angliss Institute of TAFE
  • Western Sydney University
  • Victoria University
  • University of Wollongong
  • University of The Sunshine Coast
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • University of Tasmania
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Canberra
  • University of College London
  • The University of Western Australia
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Newcastle
  • The University of New South Wales
  • The University of New England
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  • The Australian National University
  • Tasmanian Polytechnic
  • TAFE Queensland
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • Southern Cross University
  • RMIT University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • Murdoch University
  • Monash University
  • Melbourne Polytechnic
  • Macquarie University
  • La Trobe University
  • Kangan Institute
  • James Cool University
  • Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  • Grifffith University
  • Flinders University
  • Federation University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Deakin University
  • Curtain University of Technology
  • Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  • Charles Strut University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Central Queensland University
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Canberra Institute of Technology
  • Bureau of Meteorology
  • Box Hill Institute TAFE
  • Bond University
  • Aviation Australia
  • Australian Catholic University

Course of study:

Any program or course of study that contributes to the development of the country. Note: students don’t get scholarships for programs such as nuclear technology, flying aircraft or military training.

What this Scholarship covers?

Australia Awards Scholarship generally covers entire tuition fees, establishment allowances return airfare, contribution to living expenses, Introductory Academic Program, Overseas Student Health Cover, Pre-course English fees etc.


Applicant must fulfill the following criteria to be eligible to receive this scholarship:

  • Must be 18 years old
  • Must be citizen of participating nations in Africa, the Middle East and Asia
  • Should be single, not even engaged or relatives of a person who has or is eligible to acquire Australian or New Zealand citizenship or PR at any time during the application.
  • Should not be Australian citizen or hold PR
  • Should satisfy all the requirements of the university at which scholarship is to be undertaken
  • Satisfy the requirements of Border Protection and Department of Immigration to get student visa
  • If applicant is connected to staff at Program Area in any way, he/she should inform about it before hand
  • Should satisfy the criteria established by the government of applicant’s country (if there is any)

Ongoing Admissions
Padmashree International college
World Link Communications
Islington college
Thames International college
IT College Nepal
Career Tips

You will find important video tips regarding different career options here. more career tips...

SIEC Consultancy

Explore more about different innovative projects done by students studying at different colleges. more about innovation...