Oxford Brookes University

OBU Programs OBU Affiliated Colleges

About University

Oxford Brookes University located in Headington; United Kingdom is a renowned institution with a history of 150 years. It is a proud member of the University Alliance, which fuels innovation across Britain. The university has a dedicated 2,800 staff, along with alumni partners and local supporters. It is globally recognized as one of the top 50 institutions in the UK and a top-tier university in renewable energy. It has also received 11 national recognitions for its excellent teaching. Following the university's motto "learning by doing," it provides live projects alongside regular academic programs.

Faculties and Departments:

Oxford Brookes University (OBU) consists of the following faculties and departments:

1. Oxford Business School:

  • Department: Oxford School of Hospitality Management

2. Faculty of Health and Life Sciences:

  • Dept. of Biological and Medical Sciences
  • Dept. of Psychology, Health, and Professional Development
  • Department of Sport, Health Science, and Social Work
  • Oxford School of Nursing and Midwifery (OSNM)

3. Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences:

  • School of Education
  • School of English & Modern Languages
  • School of History, Philosophy, and Culture
  • School of Law
  • School of Social Sciences
  • Institute of Public Care

4. Faculty of Technology, Design, and Environment:

  • School of Architecture
  • School of Arts
  • School of Built Environment
  • School of Engineering, Computing, and Mathematics
  • The Institute of Ethical Artificial Intelligence

Academic Programs:

Oxford Brookes University has plethora of undergraduate and postgraduate programs which are:

  • B.Sc. Hons International Tourism and Hospitality Management
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science
  • Bachelor of Medical Science
  • Bachelor of Law (LLB)
  • Master in International Law
  • Master of Arts
  • Master of Architecture
  • Master of Engineering
  • Master of Science
  • Master of Philosophy
  • M.Sc. Tourism and Events Management
  • M.Sc. International Hospitality, Events, and Tourism Management
  • M.Sc. International Hotel and Tourism Management
  • M.Sc. International Tourism Management
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

The university also offers professional and short courses in various fields, such as architecture, art and design, business and management, coaching and mentoring, computing skills, engineering, health and social care, languages, teaching, and more. Foundation courses and preparatory courses are also available

Facilities and Services:

Oxford Brookes University offers variety of services and facilities for their students, some of them are:

  • Academic and Student Administration
  • Estate and Campus Services
  • Finance and Legal Services
  • Information Technology Services
  • Learning Resources
  • Marketing, Recruitment, and Engagement

The facilities available to students include lecture halls, workspaces, a state-of-the-art library, sports facilities, and cafés. Oxford Brookes University has campuses in Headington, Wheatley, Harcourt Hill, and Swindon.